3 Comments

The Advocate, the Holy Spirit, is the sign of Jesus' presence. I've come across testimonies of people who have not known Jesus, yet have had visions of Him. I believe He has chosen to make Himself known to them. However, He says to Thomas: "Because you have seen me, you have believed; blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.” So faith sounds to me more important than experience. The book "Experiencing God" by Henry Blackaby is helpful in building a relationship with Jesus, learning to sit with Him, to hear Him.

Expand full comment

Knowing, loving, and abiding grab my attention. There is intimacy here. Relationship. So different from doctrinal arguments or truth claims.

"...the world will no longer see me, but you will see me..." What are the signs of Jesus' presence? How is it that one sees and another does not? How do we develop the this ability to see, to pay attention?

Expand full comment